Volkswagen Motorsport.

Get up to speed with the Volkswagen racing champions by exploring our Volkswagen Motorsport pages below. 

National Circuit.

Volkswagen Motorsport entered into the 2016 season with a completely new and exciting Global Touring Car Race Program, after the withdrawal from National Rally at the end of 2015. The new series has been challenging for the team, having to compete on tarmac predominantly as opposed to the usual dusty conditions out in the field, but has ended on a high note with very impressive results in both the GTC and GTC Production Classes.


The team took honours in GTC2 in the iconic Golf GTI, with Daniel Rowe claiming the GTC2 Championship in 2016 and Keagan Masters in 2017, and they have their sights set on another championship within 2018.  GTC has proved a challenge for drivers Mathew Hodges (Jetta) and Daniel Rowe (Jetta) but it’s full traction ahead for 2018 to take top podium positions and hopes set on victory.